Birding and Gore

I went to global warming News on Yahoo and read that Albert Gore was saying we need to act on global warming now…nature does not give bailouts.

I can only hope we survive global warming and we act sooner than later. Under Obama the world is not so insane, but you have to admit this guy has a lot of balls in the air and the energy ball and the global warming balls are huge in spite of being ignored by the press and a lot of persons (voters).

I went birding in one of my favorite spots where I have birdwatched for twenty plus years. We are at the height of spring runnoff but the stream I have birdwatched along for twenty plus years is gone, bone dry. Talk about canaries in the mine shaft…I feel like a canary and see more and more of these kind of things in my world.

The other day while drinking coffee at my favorite coffee shop a friend commented, “you know Matt we had one day that was 91 degrees this year and for the past ten years it has been warmer in the spring for about ten days per spring”…it is sad but even the telivision weather men or women are ignoring these trends as they tell their viewers to get the barbques out.

Matt

One Response to “Birding and Gore”

  1. grizzleo Says:

    Please translate this to English. I really do not even know what language this post above is in. If this is a good post let me be the first to apologise about my ignorance of languages.
    Matt

Leave a comment