Mammals, Birds and Reptiles in Costa Rica

I just wrote about African birds. I live in an interesting bird area. And now I feel an urge to write about another neat bird area or areas I visited.

 I saw the Scarlet Mcaw, right from my tent, in a rainforest along the Pacific Voast of Costa Rica.

 I also saw a tayra. The tayra I saw looked like Fishers I saw in Northwestern Monta in the 1970’s.

On the Atlantic Coast of CR I also saw well over 100 bird species, collard peccary and howler monkeys.

In both CR and in parts of E Africa I saw a lot of large Crocodiles. I also saw my share of caimans.

Leave a Reply

