Flamingos: Beautiful Birds, In Spite Of The Gulf Coast

l have seen a lot of bears because I live near bear habitat and spent 30, or so, years of my life getting familiar with bears, but I started birdwatching in 1968 and some of my life’s greatest adventures have been finding birds.
Recently I recall vividly a birding adventure to East Africa where I saw Greater and Lesser Flamingos in Ngorongoro Crater. The birds were very close and there were thousands of both species…it was an incredable site for eyes that have seen a lot of birds…did I say beautiful, because thats what it was beautiful; like I imagined it would be.
In spite of the gulf coast I see beauty in birds recently and in many places in this world.
Matt

Leave a Reply

