Float Trip

I floated and fished the Gallatin today in a special raft for the disabled and I can say what a beautiful day it was. I pointed out birds I heard and birds I saw. There were no other humans on the river but there were White Pelicans, Double crested Commarants, Yellow Warblers, Western Wood Pewees, Black headed Grosbeaks, Bald Eagles and so forth. Global climate change was slow to hit the area Ias slow as things could be in a sped up scenario. Things along the Gulf Oil Spill area were far more hard pressed than the river I was on and would be hard pressed for many years to come. The trip guide had never had such “bird” experiances on his trips down a river. He seemed to very much enjoy the birds.
Matt

Leave a Reply

