Teachers

Today I watched President Obama talk about teachers and it was an excellant speach and now the proof is in the pudding!

This may seem to be off topic for this blog but it is not.

I was allowed by my HS biology teacher to do a poster on birds and to help him collect spawning herring for his classes (I knew where the Herring were spawning). This particular teacher was not popular with many students, but I liked him and proliferated under his teaching.

To this day I remember a nice english teacher…I remember the books she had us read as well as her classroom which I viewed as a sanctuary of sorts.

Teachers, especially if I liked them, impacted my direction in life. I really believe that and view them as very important to the success of our schools and society as a whole…I hope what Obama wants to do on that front really works. Teachers are the hero of society.
Matt

Leave a Reply

