More Naturalist Authors…

Yesterday I posted about my favorite naturalist writers and there are 2 I forgot to ad. One is Rick Bass, a nice person, maybe not a naturalist but a darn fine writer. His book’s, The Nine Mile Wolves and, Why I Came West, are two of my favorites. He lives with his family in an obscure part of Montana called the Yaak. He also writes about the Alamo, another favorite topic of mine. Rick and I are strong Wilderness advocates. Bass may still be very active in Wilderness policy.

Another author I like (non fiction) is George Wuerthner, another nice person. George wrote, Yellowstone, a visitors companion, a book I used for many years as a naturalist guide down in Yellowstone.
Matt

Leave a Reply

