Katrina, Busy Brain and Opinion

I have been listening to Hurricane Katrina (such dark days for us US Citizens) memorials so I am full of opinions, even on my self imposed day off, but I am going to just write this (an opinion god forbid).

Before Katrina conservation groups were focusing on restoring Louisiana wetlands and barrier islands. If I got anything from hard lessons brought on this country by Katrina it is to stop talkingf about wetland restoration and restore wetlands!
I am watching from Montana and my mobility is more challenged now than at any point in my adult life, but those wetlands, for a lot of reasons, need to be restored.

Now we are faced with a huge mess in Pakastan and with climate change I see Pakastan as a norm for our globe…buckle up!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Matt

Leave a Reply

