Piebald Black Bear

I have seen a lot of bears and I have read a lot of the literature on bears and over a 30 plus year period I have yet to see a piebald black bear written about or sighted but I did see one along the shoreline of Princess Royal Island in Northern British Columbia and I am writing abot the bear…This happened in 1997. I was with a Japaneze sound man and we were filming spirit bears, for a Japanese special on the Kermode Bear, when we saw a bear that had fur that was black, speckled with white. That was a first and a special bear from my perspective.
Matt

Leave a Reply

