Verroux’s Eagle Owl

I saw Verrouxs Eagle-Owl in Eastern Africa and it was huge as it sat on a tree limb and hooted as the sun went down and a nearby, huge warthog was rooting something totally oblivious of the owl…I sure was not.

I promised myself not to put a message in this…but I cannot help myself! This siting occured in the Serengeti Plains near where an ill-concieved proposal to put a super highway is being negatively pushed foward by the Tanzanian Goverment. This proposal is like a dagger to the heart in what is one of the true wildlands left in a rare and imploding world, an area that is now a World Heritage Site….This is unbeliebable.
Matt

Leave a Reply

