Martial Eagle of Africa

I am blown away by some of the birds I saw in some of the Eastern Africa National Parks.

Suffice it to say I saw a lot and birds of prey infatuated me.

I saw vultures…in some places they were among the most populoous birds I saw. I also saw birds of prey I did not count on, among them was a species called, Martial Eagle.

I saw them in Tarangire National Park and Serengeti National Park. This is a large and truly impressive bird that is large enough to prey on small livestock and apes.

This bird is despised by the Masai tribes, a pastoralist tribe that use the land in Serengeti National Park, as the Masai gos so gos the Martial Eagle, a bird that can escape Masai warriors but if this impressive eagle does not escape the Masai its day may be numbered like so many of predators that survive today.
Matt

Leave a Reply

