I’m A Birdwatcher…I’m a Birdwatcher………..

There is not much I do these days with my disability. My choices have whittled down quite a bit…yet I can still hear and watch birds, something I have done a lot since 1967, and I will never tire of it…

It is almost migration time and my area is a good one to watch several stages of bird migration…something I very much look forward to each year and this year is no exception…we shall see what happens.

I will report what I see for you to read.

Subject: Central Park, Gallatin County

Date: Sat, 05 Mar 2011 02:05:28 -0000

Stopped by Central Park Pond this afternoon to check out the birds. Too many
highlights to single out one in particular. Species seen:

Trumpeter Swan
Mallard
Northern Pintail
American Widgeon
Redhead
Common Goldeneye
Bufflehead
Common Merganser
Hooded Merganser

I read this, Montana Birding On The Net, every day and pick out the things, (like above), pertinent to me.
Matt

Leave a Reply

