Wildlife On Golf Courses Back In the East

My brother-in-law is from South Carolina and he is a golfer. He sent me a recent photograph of an Eastern Diamondback rattlesnake that was 15 feet long, it had a head that was larger than the palm of an average man…to put it bluntly it was huge. It was found on a golf course near Jacksonville, Florida.

I have seen 2 Cottonmouths or poisonous water moccasin snakes on golf courses. both in 2003, one being in Texas and one being in Florida.

I have seen 20 plus alligators over seven feet on golf courses in Florida.

Out in the wilds of a place called Pine Log Wildlife Management area in Georgia I saw a six foot plus Eastern Diamondback Rattlesnake in my headlights as I went to spring birdwatch.
Matt

Leave a Reply

