The Wlldrose Prairie

I just saw my cousin and she is from a place called the Wildrose Prairie of eastern Washington; a place I have known and loved since 1967.

I first was working their on a dairy farm bucking bails and putting muscle on my skinny teen frame.
I fished every morning on a stream that ran threw the farm bottomlands and their I caught my first Brook Char, Rainbow and Brown Trout.

I had many other firsts their like first Western Tanager, first California Quail and my first coyote and badger.

It was a wonderland for a teenager with naturalist proclivities…It did not hurt that my cousin’s family was nice.
Matt

Leave a Reply

